WS400 1.4 HD Setup

technique.

Moderator: Hub

WS400 1.4 HD Setup

Postby cmespray » Wed Oct 07, 2015 11:49 pm

Hi Hub,
I really enjoy your site, alot of great information. I am new to Iwata, have been using Sagolas and so I had a couple questions about the Iwatas as they are a total different animal and i am trying to dial them in. So I have a LS400 1.4 gold cap for base and a WS400 1.4 HD for clear. I probably should have went 1.3 HD as the 1.4 HD is a little faster then my normal style. I am currently shooting PPG solvent base and both the omni MC270 clear and the DC4000 clear. The LS400 for base I have been getting great results with initial setting I found here on the board. I have not found much regarding the WS400 1.4HD setup on here, so forgive me for asking, do you have any suggestions for the gun using the mentioned products? I really appreciate your efforts here on this site and any suggestions would be great. My spray style would be medium to medium fast i guess but it seems I really have to haul along faster the I like as I have it now. i am considering ordering the 1.3 HD setup for the gun if I am unable to get used to the speed. What is the chopstick trick for faulty patterns that I keep reading about.....please do tell 8) Thanks Hub
cmespray
LPH-50

Re: WS400 1.4 HD Setup

Postby Hub » Fri Oct 09, 2015 3:00 am

cmespray wrote:Hi Hub,